Account Delete

Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (like your p****tos and posts) from Instagram. After your account has been deleted, you will not have access to Instagram’s Data Download tool.Go to the Delete Your Account page from a mobile browser or computer. If you're not logged into Instagram on the web, you'll be asked to log in first. You can't delete your account from within the Instagram app.Select an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your p****word. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu.Click or tap Delete [username].